Ford 200 swap

Alternativeroad

Hey All,
This is my first time to this forum so thanks in advance. I'm currently toying with a 67 coupe and want to swap the 200 for a high output inline 6, perhaps turbo charged. Has anyone swapped for another 6 other than the common 300 swap? If so what engine?

I'm also curious about the 3.5l ecoboost.

bubba22349

Top Poster
Staff member
VIP
Supporter 2021
Supporter 2019
REDLINE 10K
Yes besides the 300 Six there have also been Ford 250 six swaps a bolt in since they were offered in the 1969 & 1970 Mustangs stock. Some of the parts are interchangeable such as heads (Check out the Aluminum head from Vintage Inlines fits the 200 or 250 six'es) and like the 200 it can produce lots of power when built right. Also at the far end of of the scale is the Australian Ford Barra Six (a personal hope to do project if possable) they are real popular have been swapped into many of the Mustangs were there are even severial kits made, the Barra engines can produce some very high power levels. I have seen some of the Ecoboost engines being swapped into other projects like a 1956 F100, but don't know of a Mustang yet. Best of luck

Alternativeroad

Yes besides the 300 Six there have also been Ford 250 six swaps a bolt in since they were offered in the 1969 & 1970 Mustangs stock. Some of the parts are interchangeable such as heads (Check out the Aluminum head from Vintage Inlines fits the 200 or 250 six'es) and like the 200 it can produce lots of power when built right. Also at the far end of of the scale is the Australian Ford Barra Six (a personal hope to do project if possable) they are real popular have been swapped into many of the Mustangs were there are even severial kits made, the Barra engines can produce some very high power levels. I have seen some of the Ecoboost engines being swapped into other projects like a 1956 F100, but don't know of a Mustang yet. Best of luck

Alternativeroad