i need inline six info

61ffn

i have a 61 ford falcon that i am looking at putting a 200ci or 250ci in but i dont know what kind of speed im looking at. if built up are these good racing motors because i want the six for the fact the car came with one and i dont want to have to cut the body all up to put in a v8. so if someone could let me know what kind of horses i could get out of these that would be great. thanks :D

Just like with any motor it depends on how much $ you want to put into it.

What's your budget?
Can you weld/fabricate?
Do you want to buy "bolt on" power?

Do you want N/A or boost?
What's your experience level?

Give us some more information and we can help you plan your project.

sorry bout that uhh i dont really have a budget i am wanting to do it as i get the money but i am wanting to put a turbo on the motor but i am wanting to bore the motor out too. i really dont have a lot of experience with this because it is my first project. i can weld and i have people that i know that can fabricate and weld. bolt on power would be good because i could do that before i go and bore out the motor.

Boring out the motor will not gain you any performance benefit.

If you are doing a rebuild you should only bore it out enoug to true the cylinder.

There is no bolt on turbo but if you can fabricate and have someone that is experienced that can help you a 250 inline is running 10's in a Falcon.

Many dollars is required to get to that level though.

What kind of car are you putting this motor in? Do you want a car that you can drive daily or do you want a race car?

Get the Falcon Six Performance Book from Classic Inlines and spend some time reading posts in the forum to get an idea of what can be done.

When you have an idea of what you would like to do you can ask more specific questions. You'll get lots of help from this site with specific questions asked from a more "knowledgeable" point of view.

Good luck on you project and welcome to the forum.

Bob