Freshly rebuilt engine questions

Vaughan_D_W

Ok, first off, I'm an OTR truck driver, so I don't get home to work on my car all that often. I finally got the newly-rebuilt 200 in the Mustang, got everything hooked up, and I want to get it running next time I'm home. It's a pretty basic rebuild, nothing major. No headwork beyond new valve seats and replacing the valves that needed it, shaving the head a little bit, and shaving the exhaust manifold mating surface. Block decked, bored .030 over, crank turned, etc. Just a basic rebuild the way the nice, patient old man at the machine shop advised me to do it. This is my first rebuild, and I assembled the freshly-machined parts myself with a little help from a gaggle of half-drunk hillbillies. Sounds fun, right? Like I said, I got it in the car now, and I have a few questions.