223 Intake performance. Offy or Clifford

I couldn't find anything addressing my exact question with the search, so forgive me if this has been done to death already.

I just bought a 1960 F100 with the 223 motor. It was recently rebuilt with the Clifford blueprint kit with a single webber intake manifold and split exhaust.

My question is;
Would a 2 x 1 or 3 x 1 Offy intake manifold perform better than the Clifford single Webber setup?

Im no professional when it comes to performance, but I am an auto technician by trade and it seems to me that a single carb intake manifold wont balance out very well on the cylinders. I would expect a dual carb or triple carb manifold to perform better because it doesn't have a longer distance to fuel the outter cylinders than the inner cylinders. I am also a fan of the more traditional look (or period correctness) of the Offy manifold with 2 or 3 single barrels.

Thanks in advance.

Punkrock Gearhead":rt6yk0mf said:
I couldn't find anything addressing my exact question with the search, so forgive me if this has been done to death already.

I just bought a 1960 F100 with the 223 motor. It was recently rebuilt with the Clifford blueprint kit with a single webber intake manifold and split exhaust.

My question is;
Would a 2 x 1 or 3 x 1 Offy intake manifold perform better than the Clifford single Webber setup?

Im no professional when it comes to performance, but I am an auto technician by trade and it seems to me that a single carb intake manifold wont balance out very well on the cylinders. I would expect a dual carb or triple carb manifold to perform better because it doesn't have a longer distance to fuel the outter cylinders than the inner cylinders. I am also a fan of the more traditional look (or period correctness) of the Offy manifold with 2 or 3 single barrels.

Thanks in advance.