Turbo 240 or 300

Moderator: Mod Squad

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #151 by Ramian17 » Fri Oct 06, 2017 1:22 am

Perfect I just ordered that bbk will be here Saturday. Which one of those fuel rails that you showed me do I need to go with? As soon as I get that and the bbk in we will be building the plenum!!!!

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #152 by Ramian17 » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:56 pm

So I got my bbk throttle body and it has a place for another sensor or something to mount to it? Two bolt holes and it looks like two other holes and it has a gasket. I read the installation instructions for the mustang and it sounds like the EGR valve might bolt to it? Does any one know what bolts to the throttle body? Thanks

pmuller9
Registered User
Posts: 1291
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:33 am
Location: Columbus, Indiana

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #153 by pmuller9 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:46 pm

That is for the Idle Air Control valve or IAC.
You will need it for idle rpm control.

Should be Genuine Ford Part# CX1824, E9AZ9F715BA

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #154 by Ramian17 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:33 am

Thanks pmuller I ordered the IAC and it will be here Monday. It looks big. It's going to be a tight fit under the dog house for sure. Any idea on which fuel rail to go with? I tried calling that company and sent them an email with no response. Do you know what the sensor in the stock manifold I'm using is? I might have to cut the manifold past that hole. Whatever that sensor is could it be mounted in the plenum?

pmuller9
Registered User
Posts: 1291
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:33 am
Location: Columbus, Indiana

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #155 by pmuller9 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:41 pm

The hole is for the Intake Air Temp sensor or IAT and it can be mounted into the plenum.

Try to email Ross Machine Racing one more time next week.
If you still get no response try http://www.proweldperformanceparts.com/id23.html
They carry the same Dash 6 fuel rail and intake plenum extrusions.

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #156 by Ramian17 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:09 pm

Awesome thanks for that link I'll hit up the other guys again and see if I have any luck.

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #157 by Ramian17 » Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:21 pm

So I got a stock fuel rail what is the big regulator looking thing? And does it have to be there? Can I cut it out and mount a different one somewhere else. Also what is the little Schrader valve I'm pointing at. Also which way does the IAC valve mount on the throttle body does the sensor mount go towards the front or rear of the throttle body?

pmuller9
Registered User
Posts: 1291
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:33 am
Location: Columbus, Indiana

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #158 by pmuller9 » Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:49 pm

The big regulator looking thing is the fuel pressure regulator and a different regulator can be mounted elsewhere in the line
The Schrader valve is the fuel pressure relief valve..

The motor of the IAC hangs off the front of the throttle body
Last edited by pmuller9 on Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #159 by Ramian17 » Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:57 pm

Awesomeness thanks for the reply. We are definitely going to cut out and relocate the pressure regulator then. It's looking like I have room for the IaC to go wither way which way would you go with lol

pmuller9
Registered User
Posts: 1291
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:33 am
Location: Columbus, Indiana

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #160 by pmuller9 » Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:02 pm

I just took a closer look at the inlet and outlet for the IAC valve and it looks like the motor hangs off the front of the throttle body.

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #161 by Ramian17 » Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:30 am

cool and the motor side is the side without the sensor attachment correct? it won't let me post any more pics it says my board attachment quota has been reached :cry: . we almost have the stock fuel rail moved and mounted and have cut the stock 300 intake manifold to prep it for the plenum construction. Will the schrader valve need a little hose when would that thing be blowing off?

pmuller9
Registered User
Posts: 1291
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:33 am
Location: Columbus, Indiana

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #162 by pmuller9 » Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:30 am

The motor side of the IAC valve is the end with the black connector.
Have that end facing forward or towards the front of the throttle body.
https://www.americanmuscle.com/ford-iac-8793-gt.html#

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #163 by Ramian17 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:23 pm

So we got the new mounts for the fuel rail all welded up. When I was putting the injectors in. I noticed that the mechanic didn't do any head work!!!!! He didn't even polish the head and I know I told him to machine spots for the injectors and to Port and polish it!!!! Now what do I do? I'm guessing the notch in the upper corner of the intake hole is pretty important?

pmuller9
Registered User
Posts: 1291
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:33 am
Location: Columbus, Indiana

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #164 by pmuller9 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:13 pm

Post a picture of the intake port so we can view the valve guide boss.
The work in the bowl area is the important part of the job.

Ramian17
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:39 am

Re: Turbo 240 or 300

Post #165 by Ramian17 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:42 pm

ok you want a pic of the intake hole on the head right? i hope it keeps letting me post pics i didn't take any tonight because i didnt think it would let me post them. i will take some tomorrow. here is some that i took a couple nights ago of the fuel the rail and the plenum mocked up. for some reason it is letting me now.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest