1992 F150 4x4 Build

92f150i6

This will be my first time turbo'ing something that wasn't a factory turbo vehicle. I have a lot of experience in earlier turbo Eclipses/Talons and will be using that knowledge here.

Bottom end specs:
ARP Main Studs
ARP Rod Bolts
ARP Headstuds
Felpro 1024 Headgasket
Sealed Power Rod and Main Bearings
Sealed Power H519P20 .020 Over Pistons
Cloyes 81014 Timing Set
Sealed Power Oil Pump

I picked up a complete engine sometime last year in April for around $250. I didn't mess with it for awhile because I was remodeling another house and preparing to move.

20140331_182925_zpssnsec8an.jpg

20140331_182940_zpsllrnxcll.jpg

This past October I tore it apart, the engine was really good shape. I tons of new parts during that time, including ARP Head studs, Main studs, rod bolts, and found a ZF5 for $200

20150205_092914_zps5lmfpoim.jpg

20150203_183810_zpsrtrdolqa.jpg

I sent the block, crank, rods and pistons to the machine shop for the following services:
Bore block .020"
Hot tank block and head
Deck block and resurface head
Resize and recondition rods
Pressfit new pistons on rods
Polish Crank
Line hone mains
Install cam bearings

It was $836 in machine work.. I hope it lives a long life to make it worth it.

Here it is fresh from machining

20150709_165912_zps5rwnqryf.jpg

20150709_165849_zpsdaj46htn.jpg

Don't forget to use a bottom tap or thread chaser on the head bolt/stud holes, this will help achiever proper torque

20150709_171539_zpsexmyvtl1.jpg

Tape it all up

20150709_181444_zpsmz07knd5.jpg

Might as well make it clean. There is so much metallic flake I dumped in the clear coat, pictures just won't do this justice.

20150709_192533_zps8acxgnsh.jpg

Snapchat-8986903924108697392_zpshow4yqsv.jpg

Installed main studs

20150710_160618_zpsoir1fye6.jpg

Polished crank going in

20150710_161327_zpszycqycbm.jpg