Turbo a stock 200

StarDiero75

1K+
VIP
Supporter 2018
Howdy Guys,

So im looking at getting a little more power from my 66' 200 as i have a 2.8 8" in the back and a 3 speed 3.03, weber 32/36, and a CRT Performance HEI. In the future i plan to put a 4.11 rear gear and a T5 with a .63 OD. Also id like to put on a 77'+ head later too.

Is there a small turbo i can put on to add a little more power? I have dual out headers from V.I. that i have yet to put on, will they be a problem with a turbo? Can i use the stock cam in it? Can i keep my 32/36? Can i run the car as is with the stock manifold and run like 6-9psi?

Im new to turbo stuff entirely but i know the possibilities they posses.

Let me know what i can do to make more power

Thanks guys!
Ryan

StarDiero75":8pn8ok7g said:
Howdy Guys,

So im looking at getting a little more power from my 66' 200 as i have a 2.8 8" in the back and a 3 speed 3.03, weber 32/36, and a CRT Performance HEI. In the future i plan to put a 4.11 rear gear and a T5 with a .63 OD. Also id like to put on a 77'+ head later too.

Is there a small turbo i can put on to add a little more power? I have dual out headers from V.I. that i have yet to put on, will they be a problem with a turbo? Can i use the stock cam in it? Can i keep my 32/36? Can i run the car as is with the stock manifold and run like 6-9psi?

Im new to turbo stuff entirely but i know the possibilities they posses.

Let me know what i can do to make more power

Thanks guys!
Ryan

In my honest, humble opinion

Firstly, stop thinking like a sheep, and think about what is essential to the job. Don't follow conventional wisdom. Folow people who have done it

Secondly, Don't be concerned about many things, because only one thing at a time is important. Your trying to cover too much.

Thirdly, wrong purchases that don't suit the application need to be recinded.

That means