i need power BAD

A

Anonymous

hi im new to this. im only 17 with a 1970 ford falcon 4 dr. 200 inline six auto. manual brakes and steering (power nothing).

anyways i would like to get as much power out of it as i can but i would like to get man. disc brakes in the front for stopping power. if they made them or how to do it. i love man. brakes and dont wanna change. maybe bigger drums. i have like 500 dollars to spend on the engine and i can get a head ported and polished for free.

the cars all stock and i might put a glasspack and a k&n on it for a little more power. 115 hp and 190 torque isnt enough. i need to beat those damn honda civics.

i also wanna change it to 5 lug so i can get some nice rims for it. the paint is about 6 years old and nice.

What would be good for me to do. what do i need to do. im thinking of getting a header and running duels. what should i do.

what could i replace to make it lighter then it already is.

also my speedometer doesnt always like to work until it is warm.

i need more POWER

tell me everything i need to know. the parts and the prices

So you wanna give the ricers this impression?
tooledup.gif
Without being seen as a
tosser1.gif
?

$500 isn't a whole lot to play with if you spread it over the car. Spent only on one area - wheels/tyres, body or engine, it will help some.

Have a look at the "tech" section articles on beefing up the sixes. A conversion to full electronic ignition is first on almost everyone's lips. Search for past posts on similar topics to your interests.

While the ricers are reading
skank.gif
, you'll be learning "good" stuff. Go to it, man!

Cheers, Adam.

Others need to comment, and keep me honest so you can get a cost effective hop-up. The democratic process for car hop-ups will give you something to draw on!