"Close Enough" Turbo Kit?

a kit that would work with my 250ci with minor modifications.
unfortunately no turbo 'kit' available for Ford Small Block Six AFAIH, adapting an existing turbo setup to the six probably -' simplest' but many options open for the resourceful...

with my limited resources, 250 was adapted to the pre-fuel injection Buick/Olds/Pontiac carbureted' - Draw-Thru turbo setup from early 80's with a homemade adapter and some 'minor modifications'.

'got the idea from MacInnes turbo bible - "Turbochargers":

RW HP went from 88 RWHP to 191 @ 4K RPM !

. . . .

hav e fun

Fair enough. I don't mind physical difficulty as long as I have the know-how. But I don't.
I'm no turbo expert either. You can learn and figure it out, I'm sure. That's part of what prevents everything from being easy. I do all my own work except for machining, so I'm into the sweat equity too. I enjoy it.

Please do some reading on the subject before you do any thing, A Graham Bell has a good book, forced induction. https://www.amazon.com.au/Forced-Induction-Performance-Tuning-Graham/dp/1859606911
I would also add that a positive displacement blower will give a better all round feel on the street, the level of difficulty is slightly higher, but IMO performance is better. PS the kit shown above will require a LOT of work to get installed and running well.
I have a blown 200 crossflow down here in Australia, its great on the road, I did all the fit up myself, I did have the advantage of being in the Auto trade. I have had turbos and the big cam carby thing, blown is best.RIMG0044.JPG

If you want to do it cheap, go to a wrecker and find one a turbo from a similar size engine. Make a exhaust manifold outlet flange adapter to suit. run it blow through so you don't need a carbon seal.

Please do some reading on the subject before you do any thing, A Graham Bell has a good book, forced induction. https://www.amazon.com.au/Forced-Induction-Performance-Tuning-Graham/dp/1859606911