ED engine into XF on straight LPG???

A

Anonymous

If i put an E series engine into an XF and run straight gas will i need to keep all of the wiring and sensors and computer etc etc.
I imagine i wouldnt so this would eliminate all the hassles of putting a newer OHC engine into an XF.
I figure (but im no expert or even very learned) wouldnt all i need be the complete engine and manifold coupled with a gas carby and all the gas equipment necessary. Would i still need to use the sensors and computer if the injectors werent running?
I had a look at Dad's dual fuel EA and it appears that the gas system doesnt require to be tied in with the factory wiring/sensors and computer.
The car will definately be manual and using the newer 5 speed gearbox that was with the newer motor so no auto computer required.
If this is easy as i think it is (it probably isnt) then i would prefer to use this engine and gearbox for general smoothness more power potential and more general engine strength when i turbo.
I dont think ill be able to operate the dual runner manifold without the computer so ill most likely use an ED motor and 'box. Is the dizzy computer controlled in the ED?

Am i right in thinking that i dont need to install the difficult wiring loom and hence computer or am i living in fairy land? Feel free to shoot down my theory and point out the bleeding obvious if ive overlooked something.

Thanks
Dan

Ok I work on taxi for a living, thyre all LPG and all ef/el falcons.
the dual tract intake isnt coltrolled by the ECU its vacuum held closed and opens when the vacuum drops.
However the ignition is controlled by the ECU, but Id say you can use the electronic dizzy from the XE to make the fine go.
The only thing might bhe clearance under the manifold, not having tried this I cant be sure it will clear, but theres a good chance.
The sump is also different, but again the earlier one might fit.