help me with my performance parts questions

mikesova

help me im a newbie

I want to rebuild and tune the peformance of my 200cid falcon motor. What do I want to get for the rebuild and what parts do i want for performance? i want to get some of this stuff used or new off e-bay, but i need to know what i need. I want a fast street car i can take to the drag strip. I am planning on using nitrous oxide, so i want to get a holley carb that will work with a wet nitrous system. So what i want to know, is what cfm carb do i need, what kind of cam am i going to want, what types of pistons, headers, intake etc. I know that some of the things i want , i won't be able to find on ebay, so where else can i find the stuff at a reasonable price, i was looking on the parts site that is linked from here, mustang geezer or something, the prices seemed kind of high...so anyway, if you can point me in the right direction, it would be greatly appreciated.

Mike