NEW Billet Parts

AzCoupe

1K+
Departed Member
Just wondering how many of you would be interested in a billet timing cover, if I decide to make them? Also wondering if it would be beneficial to make an access cover to the cam gear? I know we don't have adjustable cam gears, but I'll make them too if there's enough interest? I'm also working on billet t-stat housings, and water pump pulleys.

All good ideas. Being that I'm a newbie to the I6, having some problems with finding double groove water pump pulley and power steering mounting bracket, a serpentine belt setup would be nice since you're asking.

me personally, i want a throttle cable setup that is dedicated to the six, i'm tired of trying new things in an attempt at getting my hobbled little hobby horse down the road

but if i can't make it go, i gotta make it show, right?

I would be all over something with an old school "cast/finned" look to match your valve covers.
BBC%20timing%20covers.jpg

I know these are for a brand-x engine, but you get the idea :LOL:

Billet with the more machined look really isn't my style, but I'm sure they'd be a hit, especially with a timing cover access.

Adjustable cam sprockets - bring it on. I'd like to get the dual roller but I don't need it right now. When I can upgrade I'd get a dual roller/adjustable if it were available.

Pullies would be great for folks wanting to add a/c or p/s.

I've noticed different versions of the timing cover, the later one I have has bosses for AC hardware, but the earlier does not. I'm just wondering how you would go with that.

Asa":1wxnu7ky said:
me personally, i want a throttle cable setup that is dedicated to the six, i'm tired of trying new things in an attempt at getting my hobbled little hobby horse down the road

but if i can't make it go, i gotta make it show, right?

with an option of a aod cable hookup.

After I get the headers then I will look at additional parts.. Sounds cool especially the adjustable cam gear.
Kevin