200 Rebuild

Hello all –
I’m working on rebuilding an inline 200 for my wife’s 65 coupe. I picked this engine up a few weeks ago and have some time to do this right. My goal is to replace the 200 she is currently running with my rebuilt engine by spring. My intent is to build a reliable engine with some mild performance enhancements. I’ll be the first to admit I’m new to this and am still drinking through a fire hose, so please feel free to criticize my plans and offer your thoughts and suggestions.
I found an 80’s 250 cylinder head that is being shipped to me. Based on what I’ve read I wanted the larger valves, hardened seats, and large intake volume. I plan on modifying the intake log to accept the 2V 32/36 Weber and am leaning toward electric choke.
I have a neighbor who does engine work for a living who has offered to help with any of the work I want done. I’ll certainly have him do the log modification, cylinder boring, and mill work on the block and head to achieve the right CR for me.
I’m leaning toward a 264/264(274) Hydraulic CAM. The head I pulled has the adjustable rocker arms, which I assume are the 1.5 ratio. I’ve read a lot of posts recommending the 1.6 adjustable set from CI’s, but I’m not sure if I should just stick with what I’ve got and put the $375 to use elsewhere. I had anticipated finding non-adjustable rocker arms and was planning on upgrading, but when I found the adjustable rocker arms it changed the equation a bit.
I plan on springing for the dual roller timing chain and gear set. I’ll likely purchase the master rebuild kit from CIs.
I’m considering cast flat top pistons. I’d love to get a set of forged ones (who wouldn’t?), but can’t justify the added expense for what is basically going to be a mild performance daily driver.
I ordered the DUI ignition from CI last week and will install that on the current engine.