Hot Water Choke

ScottinID

First, thanks CI (Mike-AZCoupe) for your help! The carb arrived yesterday...

1) I recently bought a Weber 32/36 DGV carb with the hot water choke form CI... from research it seemed the HW choke was the way to go... I see that the intake is from the engine side of the thermostat housing---by the way, does anyone make this or do I have to mod my own housing---but were is the rreturn side dump back in? Obliviously you don't want the return to the radiator when the thermostate will be closed... and I'm not sure the heater hose is the right place either...

2) What is the best electric fuel pump to feed this carb---the mechancial one is out right? I know it needs 60-70 gph @ 3-4 PSI... but inline... in tank... under frame... where have you guys/gals been mounting yours? Who, if anyone makes a cover plate for the mechanical pump openeing when thats gone...

I'm new to the I6 world, but lovin it... my 200/6 head is in the shop bieng ported to match the CI headers and bieng opend up to match the larger carb plate hole... the DUI is on the way... the bottom end goes in next week---man my machineist took a two week vacation!

Thanks in advance for any and all help!

:thanks:
Scott

Can't think of any reason why you would need an electric pump. Stock pump should be fine, although a pressure reg has been needed on every Weber I've ever used. Usually like about 3psi, and usually included in the kit when you buy the carb.
Not familiar with a hot water choke.

Explorer":1vd5ur4u said:
Can't think of any reason why you would need an electric pump. Stock pump should be fine, although a pressure reg has been needed on every Weber I've ever used. Usually like about 3psi, and usually included in the kit when you buy the carb.

Thanks Explorer... I thought I read someplace that the stock pump wouldn't have the flow... and you are right, the carb came with a Holly regulator...
(y)
S

ScottnID":d29dzf72 said:
Explorer":d29dzf72 said: